top of page

A Time for Re-Growth and Re-building

​Hard to believe Spring is already beginning--at least here in California. Butterflies are migrating in huge numbers, finches are chattering, and the lupine and California poppies are making lovely blue and orange accents in the nearby hills.

It's been a long time since I wrote a new blog post. Life after the Thomas Fire has been strange and at times overwelming. We're now back in Ventura, living in a rental house just a couple blocks from our lot. Though it's been a long road, we're optimistic the foundation for our home will be poured soon. (I've learned much more than I ever wanted to know about preparing a lot for rebuilding after a fire!)

While much of my life has been unsettled, I've been able to lose myself in writing. I've been polishing a YA manuscript as well as drafting an adult mystery. The latter has called for a ton of research--including scouting streets and buildings for settings--which I always enjoy. I also wrote a couple short stories, one of which will be included in The Best Laid Plans, a mystery anthology due out from Superior Shores Press in June 2019.

Wherever you live--regardless of whether green sprouts have yet broken soil--I hope this Spring season brings you joy.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page